Here’s Hoping

I was wondering again what to write after my most recent absence and so, maybe just an update.

With the back and forth of measures due to the changes in severity of the pandemic here in Singapore, we are currently in a phase where dining out (considered a higher risk) is finally again permitted and the number of participants for this activity capped at two, the number of participants for other social interactions is back from 2 to 5 per group with appropriate social distancing still mandatory between such groups.

I lie awake at 3:33 in the morning wondering with slightly less confidence that I wish I held about how my workday a few hours later will start out.

Somehow, I don’t feel sleepy. Even after having attended class earlier and doing a bit of cycling on the stationary bike in my room after. Curious. Looks like I fell into a nap about three hours earlier after having done the booking for my intended class this coming Saturday.
No. I don’t feel sleepy… but somehow a little anxious. Yes about the day ahead.
O well, we shall see. I’ve prepared all I possibly can afterall, and the proverbial ball is out of my court.

If there’s one thing I like and am good at involving tasks handed to me (sadly still lacking in the planning of life on the whole), is the paving for such said tasks to be done and done well, and in my simple jobscope of delivering packages to the retail outlets and to customers’ residences and/or business operations, its as simple as being to each on time and ending my day on time as well. If either or both happen not to occur, its a failed mission to me. A job not well done at all.
I may appear demanding to colleagues who have a hand in making such successes/failures happen but that’s just the way things have to be.
Many a time such positive or negative outcomes would fall into a very broad cause of planning. Good or poor. Makes all the difference.
I am afterall just the executer. Fingers crossed, I should get some sleep.

Author: Nicholas

Amongst other random thoughts, The things that make me who I am.

Leave a comment